THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 17 October 2017

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr Robson) The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr Hannan)

Councillors Ashwood, Baldwin, Bialyk, Branston, Brimble, Denham, Edwards, Foale, Gottschalk, Hannaford, Harvey, D Henson, Mrs Henson, Holland, Keen, Lyons, Mitchell, Morris, Morse, Musgrave, Newby, Owen, Packham, Pearson, Prowse, Sheldon, Sills, Spackman, Sutton, Thompson, Vizard, Wardle, Warwick and Wood

26

APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Foggin, Lamb and Leadbetter.

27

HONORARY ALDERMAN

The Leader moved the recommendation that Stella Rose Brock be conferred the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of her eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period she was a Member of the Council, including her time as Lord Mayor in 2011/12.

Councillor Mitchell seconded the recommendation.

RESOLVED that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on Stella Rose Brock the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of her eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period she was a Members of the Council, including her time as Lord Mayor in 2011/12.

[Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 provides that the foregoing honour may be conferred by resolution of the Council passed by not less than two thirds of the Members voting thereon at a meeting specially convened for the purpose.]

[The foregoing resolution was carried]

(The meeting commenced at 6.29 pm and closed at 6.32 pm)

Chair